ANNUAL COUNCIL

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND GROUPS, ELECTION OF CHAIRS AND DEPUTY CHAIRS

NOMINATIONS

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (4 members plus appropriate Portfolio Holder)

Current Membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chair: Councillor R Ashman	Chair: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chair: Councillor S Sheahan
Councillor A C Saffell	Councillor J Legrys
Councillor S Sheahan	Councillor L Windram
Appropriate Portfolio Holder	Appropriate Portfolio Holder
Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, C	Substitutes: Councillors D Bigby, M Blair-
Benfield, D Bigby, R Canny, T Gillard, J	Park, A Morley, S Lambeth, J Simmons, N
Legrys, K Merrie and N J Rushton.	Rushton & M Wyatt

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10 members)

Current Membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor S Gillard Deputy Chair: Councillor N Smith	Chair: Councillor D Everitt Deputy Chair: Councillor P Moult
Councillor E Allman Councillor C Benfield Councillor J Clarke Councillor M Hay Councillor R Morris Councillor S Sheahan Councillor V Richichi Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor A Barker Councillor D Cooper Councillor J Simmons Councillor N Smith Councillor R Boam Councillor R Sutton Councillor Vacant Councillor G Rogers

COALVILLE SPECIAL EXPENSES WORKING PARTY

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Ward members for Bardon, Broom Leys, Castle Rock, Coalville East, Coalville West, Greenhill, Snibston North, Snibston South and Thringstone:	Ward members for Bardon, Broom Leys, Castle Rock, Coalville East, Coalville West, Greenhill, Snibston North, Snibston South and Thringstone:
Councillor E Allman Councillor A Black Councillor A Bridgen Councillor D Everitt	Councillor Legrys Councillor Geary Councillor Everitt Councillor Page

Councillor M French Councillor J Geary Councillor J Legrys Councillor J Windram	Councillor L Windram Councillor M Wyatt Councillor M Burke Councillor J Windram
Councillor J Windram	Councillor J Windram
Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor M French

COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor J Hoult Deputy Chair: Councillor R Morris	Chair: Councillor T Eynon Deputy Chair: Councillor M Blair-Park
Councillor A Bridgen Councillor C Benfield Councillor Dr T Eynon Councillor J Geary Councillor M Hay Councillor G Hoult Councillor J Simmons Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor S Lambeth Councillor L Parle Councillor A Morley Councillor P Lees Councillor K Horn Councillor M Ball Councillor L Windram Councillor M French
Substitutes: Councillors D Bigby, A Black, R Canny, J Clarke, M French, L Gillard, S Gillard, J Legrys, A C Saffell, C Sewell and S Sheahan.	Substitutes: Councillors D Bigby, C Sewell, J Page, J Geary, N Smith, J Simmons, R Morris, R Boam, M Burke & J Windram

CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/4
Chair: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chair: Councillor V Richcihi	Chair: Councillor S Lambeth Deputy Chair: Councillor M Ball
Councillor E Allman Councillor D Bigby Councillor A Bridgen Councillor G Hoult Councillor J Simmoms Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor M Blair-Park Councillor A Morley Councillor D Bigby Councillor S Sheahan Councillor K Horn Councillor R Morris Councillor M Burke Councillor J Windram
Substitutes: Councillors C Benfield, J Bridges, R Canny, D Everitt, Dr T Eynon, M French, L Gillard, S Gillard, D Harrison, B Harrison-Rushton M Hay, R Johnson, R Morris, and J Windram.	Substitutes: Councillors J Page, J Geary, C Sewell, J Legrys, N Smith, J Simmons, R Boam, L Windram & M French

ELECTORAL REVIEW WORKING PARTY (5 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Councillor R Ashman Councillor R Blunt Councillor N J Rushton Councillor S Sheahan Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor S Sheahan Councillor C Sewell Councillor K Merrie Councillor M Wyatt Councillor A Woodman
Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, D Bigby, M French, T Gillard, K Merrie, R Morris, C Sewell and J Windram.	Substitutes: Councillors J Legrys, D Bigby, P Moult, S Lambeth, R Morris, R Boam & R Canny

EMPLOYEE JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (5 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Councillor J Clarke Councillor J Geary Councillor G Hoult Councillor J Hoult Councillor A C Saffell	Councillor S Sheahan Councillor J Legrys Councillor J Simmons Councillor M French Councillor R Johnson
Substitutes: Councillors C Benfield, R Canny, Dr T Eynon, L Gillard, R Johnson, R Morris and J Simmons.	Substitutes: Councillors J Geary, C Sewell, D Bigby, D Cooper, A Woodman, R Blunt & M Wyatt

INVESTIGATORY COMMITTEE (5 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chair: Councillor R Ashman	Chair: Councillor S Sheahan Deputy Chair: Councillor J Legrys
Councillor J Clarke Councillor S Sheahan Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor N Smith Councillor L Windram Councillor R Sutton
Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, A Black, D Everitt, M French, J Geary, G Hoult, J Hoult, R Morris.	Substitutes: Councillors C Sewell, A Morley, E Parle, A Wilson, T Gillard, K Merrie & M Wyatt

LICENSING COMMITTEE (15 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor J Clarke Deputy Chair: Councillor K Merrie	Chair: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chair: Councillor J Simmons
Councillor E Allman Councillor D Everitt Councillor M French Councillor S Gillard Councillor M Hay Councillor G Hoult Councillor J Hoult Councillor R Morris Councillor V Richichi Councillor A C Saffell Councillor C Sewell Councillor S Sheahan Councillor J Simmons Councillor N Smith Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor A Wilson Councillor A Barker Councillor D Cooper Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Legrys Councillor G Rogers Councillor K Horn Councillor P Lees Councillor M Ball Councillor M French Councillor J Windram Councillor M Burke Councillor R Johnson
Substitutes: Councillors C Benfield, R Bayliss, D Bigby, A Black, R Boam, J Bridges, R Canny, J Geary, L Gillard, T Gillard, D Harrison, R Johnson, J Legrys and J Windram.	Substitutes: Councillors S Lambeth, A Morley, T Eynon, C Sewell, J Page, K Merrie, T Gillard, A Woodman, N Rushton & M Wyatt

LOCAL PLAN COMMITTEE (11 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor J Bridges Deputy Chair: Councillor J Simmons	Chair: Councillor J Simmons Deputy Chair: Councillor P Lees
Councillor D Bigby Councillor D Everitt Councillor D Harrison Councillor J Hoult Councillor J Legrys Councillor A C Saffell Councillor R Morris Councillor N Smith Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor D Everitt Councillor C Sewell Councillor P Moult Councillor J Legrys Councillor A Woodman Councillor D Bigby Councillor R Morris Councillor L Windram Councillor M Wyatt
Substitutes: Councillors R Bayliss, C Benfield, A Black, A Bridgen, R Canny, J Clarke, Dr T Eynon, M French, J Geary, B Harrison-Rushton, G Hoult, R Johnson, C Sewell, A Woodman.	Substitutes: Councillors A Morley, S Lambeth, G Rogers, D Cooper, K Merrie, K Horn, R Blunt, T Gillard

PLANNING COMMITTEE (11 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor R Morris Deputy Chair: Councillor R Boam	Chair: Councillor R Boam Deputy Chair: Councillor R Morris
Councillor D Bigby Councillor A Bridgen Councillor J Bridges Councillor D Everitt Councillor D Harrison Councillor J Hoult Councillor J Legrys Councillor J Simmons Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor D Everitt Councillor P Moult Councillor D Bigby Councillor J Legrys Councillor S Lambeth Councillor J Simmons Councillor N Smith Councillor R Canny Councillor M Burke
Substitutes: Councillors E Allman, R Ashman, M French, J Geary, S Gillard, T Gillard, B Harrison-Rushton, G Hoult, R Johnson, C Sewell, S Sheahan and J Windram.	Substitutes: Councillors T Eynon, J Page, D Cooper, J Geary, A Woodman, R Blunt, P Lees, K Horn & M Wyatt